In Youngstown: 201 E Commerce St., Suite 150 - Youngstown, OH 44503 • P: 330.743.5555 • F: 330.743.1802
In Warren: 147 W. Market St. - Warren, OH 44481 • P: 330.469.6832 • F: 330.394.5601

About the Community Foundation

Leadership Team

Board of Directors

Bruce BeeghlyBruce R. Beeghly
Board Chairperson
Karen Cohen
VP, Trust Officer

Home Savings
Board Vice-Chairperson
Samuel Fries

Schroedel, Scullin & Bestic
Board Treasurer
franciscotimforWebDr. Timothy Francisco

Youngstown State University
Board Secretary
Jerry-BryanJerry Bryan
Henderson, Covington, Messenger, Newman & Thomas Co., LPA
Kevin-ChiuKevin Y.T. Chiu
Vice President

Elsass Financial Group, Inc.
Brian CorbinBrian R. Corbin
Sr. VP, Social Policy

Catholic Charities USA
Jeffrey Heintz

Manchester, Newman & Bennett
William Mullane
Supervisor of School Improvement
Ashtabula Educational Service Center
Shelley Taylor Odille

Paige & Byrnes Insurance
Genna Petrolla
Project Consultant

Thomas P. Miller & Associates
Jennifer Roller

The Raymond John Wean Foundation
Carmella M. Williams
Director of Diversity and Inclusion

Youngstown Business Incubator

Executive Committee

Bruce Beeghly | Retired

Karen Cohen | Home Savings
Vice Chairperson

Samuel Fries | Schroedel, Scullin & Bestic

Dr. Timothy Francisco | Youngstown State University

Jerry Bryan | Henderson, Covington, Messenger,
Newman & Thomas Co., LPA
Immediate Past Chairperson

Kevin Y. T. Chiu | Elsass Financial Group

Brian Corbin | Catholic Charities USA

William Mullane | Ashtabula Educational Service Center


Finance & Audit Committee

Samuel Fries | Schroedel, Scullin & Bestic

Thomas Fleming | AIM Nationalease

Ned Gold | Ford, Gold, Kovoor, & Simon, Ltd.

Mike Jorgensen | Berkman Jorgensen Masters

Jennifer Roller | The Raymond John Wean Foundation


Governance Committee

Karen Cohen | Home Savings

Bruce Beeghly | Retired

Jerry Bryan | Henderson, Covington, Messenger,
Newman & Thomas Co., LPA

Jennifer Roller | The Raymond John Wean Foundation

Gordon Wean | The Raymond John Wean Foundation


Investment Committee

Kevin Y. T. Chiu | Elsass Financial Group

James J. Baker | Retired

Jeffrey Heintz | Manchester, Newman & Bennett

Matthew Morgan | Stifel Nicolaus

Shelley Taylor Odille | Paige & Byrnes Insurance

Lawrence Richards | Lawrence H. Richards Co., LPA


Development & Marketing Committee

William Mullane | Ashtabula Educational Service Center

Terry Cloonan | Community Volunteer

Dr. Timothy Francisco | Youngstown State University

Genna Petrolla | Eastgate Regional Council of Governments

Sue Stricklin | Simon Roofing

Christopher Tennant | Altercare Centers for Rehabilitation

Molly Toth | YWCA Mahoning Valley

Carmella Williams | Youngstown Business Incubator


Distribution Committee

Brian Corbin | Catholic Charities USA

Dr. Timothy Francisco | Youngstown State University

Genna Petrolla | Eastgate Regional Council of Governments

Gordon Wean | The Raymond John Wean Foundation



ShariShari Harrell

CaseyCasey Krell
Director of Supporting Organizations and Donor Services
Sarah Lowry
Director, Healthy Community Partnership-Mahoning Valley

Rachael Chacon
Development and Marketing Coordinator
Tara C. Walker-Pollock
Donor Services Associate

JanetJanet Byrne
Office Manager